Health & Exercise

paleo diet anyone?

So I have been on the paleo diet for 3weeks and I really love it. Lost 9lbs. Anyways, just wondering if anyone else is on it and knows so good paleo friendly dishes to make?

Thanks!

image Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: paleo diet anyone?

• kjc03kjc03 member
    nomnompaleo.com
  • Robi1Robi1 member

imagekjc03:
    nomnompaleo.com

This!

I have been doing Paleo/Primal for about four months now, and my husband's been doing it for several years! I love it. I'm curious if anyone out there has done paleo through pregnancy or with their children from birth?  

#1 7/2013
    #2 3/2015
    #3 3/2017
    #4 10/2019
  • Loading the player...
  • imageRobi1:

I have been doing Paleo/Primal for about four months now, and my husband's been doing it for several years! I love it. I'm curious if anyone out there has done paleo through pregnancy or with their children from birth?  

I have.  Do you have any questions?

Baby Birthday Ticker TickerBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • My favorite websites:

PaleOMG, Elana's Pantry, Everyday Paleo, Balanced Bites

Family Favorites:

coconut waffles, puerto rican beef , meatza pizza (can easily be done different ways),  five spice stir fry

• I do Primal (basically Paleo + dairy), not for weight-loss, just because I think it's the healthiest way to eat.

Many things can easily be turned paleo/primal. Use zucchini strips instead of noodles, skip breading on things or use crushed nuts instead of breadcrumbs, etc. 

I love Mark Sission's cookbook: The Primal Blueprint Cookbook

And https://everydaypaleo.com/ is great for easy quick meals.

I also have a lot of paleo/primal friendly recipes (or ones that can be easily converted to be such) pinned on my Pinterest: https://pinterest.com/abbyful/nom-nom-nom/ 

Anniversary

Baby Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Baby Birthday Ticker

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • imageRobi1: