School-Aged Children
Options

Share your favorite summer activities

Today is our first day of summer vacation - for my girls AND I (They go to school where I teach).  

We brainstormed how we'd like our days to go ie. chores then activities...

Then we brainstormed some of the activities we want to do this summer: parks, nature centers, zoos, water parks, splash pads, movies, malls, bike rides, etc.

What are your favorite summer day activities. 

imageimage

Re: Share your favorite summer activities

• Options
    Same here for us.  The zoo, botanical garden, water parks, splash and plays, jumparoo, movies, and the beach.
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    KL777KL777 member
    Water parks, beach, zoo, museums, and water fountains.

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers

Image and video hosting by TinyPic image

• Loading the player...
  • Options

I'm also a teacher, and we structure our summer days in pretty much the same way.  We make a "to do" list every day with chores followed by fun activities.  Here are some things my kiddos love to do in the summer:

--big craft projects we can't find the time to do during school.

--big lego kits we can't seem to get done during the school year.

--afternoon at the pool.

--aquarium

--zoo

--museum

--cooking projects/experiments

My kids may be incredibly dorky, but they actually LOVE it when I give them an assignment when we go to the zoo or aquarium.  I make it something fun and age-appropriate.  They each get an "explorer's kit" in a bag to carry.  The "kit" consists of:  a water bottle, a small snack, a notebook, 2 pencils, colored pencils, their camera.  I write the assignment in their notebooks and they complete it.