Baby Showers
Options

second baby showers? thoughts?

My friend recently announced her second pregnancy and has been hinting at the cost of having another child. 

They have a 3 y/o already and were married last year.  I feel like I have been giving gifts to them for four years straight (baby showers, birth, wedding shower, bachelorette, wedding).

She mentioned needing some items.  I remembered that she already received these for her daughter.  Her response:  we got rid of all of the baby things when we moved.  Um... you were planning for more children, why would you toss these things?!

We are having a very difficult time TTC so I'm trying to take my own feelings out of this.  What are your thoughts?

together since 2006
full time stepmom to SS1 and SS2 since 2010
married since 2011

TTC since 7/2011 (no planned bc since 2008)
HSG 11/2011: one blocked tube
S/A 2/2012 and retest S/A 3/2012: normal
Bloodwork: normal
2nd HSG 5/2012: clear
Femara cycle 5mg #1 7/14/12 + IUI #1 7/23/12 = bfn
New RE appt 8/14/12
IVF #1 meds 8/30/12. ER 9/14/2012: 7 retrieved, 6 fertilized. ET 9/19/12: 1 perfect embryo 5dt.
Beta #1 BFP! 97
Beta #2 234
Beta #3 4937
ultrasound #1 heart beat 127
10/20/12 graduated!!!
EDD 6/7/12
Team PINK!!

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: second baby showers? thoughts?

• Options

She can hint and complain all she wants.  You, nor anyone else, has to throw her a shower.  Especially based on her attitude.  Yeah - a 2nd child cose more $$.  But that's why you either make a point to save your stuff from kid #1 or don't have more kids.

It's NO ONE's responsibility to stock them up on everything just beause they decided to have another child.

"Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy."
    ~Benjamin Franklin

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
    DS dx with celiac disease 5/28/10

• Options