Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Do you cut everything bad out while TTC?

So, I'm new to this whole TTC thing, and generally not too focused on all the specific; but at the same time I don't want to do anything SUPER harmful.  Like, i've started to take prenatal vitamins, stopped taking perscription meds that aren't baby approved safe, cutting back on my caffine and alcohol....  But I love sushi!  I'm actually going out for sushi for lunch today.  And its occurred to me that this may not be baby safe. 

I just wondered if everyone who is TTCing cuts all the bad things out in advance to be on the safe side?

*** DS born February 21, 2013 - Toronto, Canada  ***
imageimage

Re: Do you cut everything bad out while TTC?

• Options
    Thanks for the heads up about Advil - I didn't know about that one.  Luckily, I'm not allowed to take it anyways due to other medical conditions.
    *** DS born February 21, 2013 - Toronto, Canada  ***
    imageimage
  • Options

imageCLECyclist:
    I will eat sushi, drink a moderate amount of alcohol and most anything else that I normally do until I see two pink lines. I am not taking Advil for any pain issues since there are studies saying it can delay O or prevent implantation - but aside from  that, I see no reason to give anything else up. H and I might do a "last hurrah" sushi trip, just in case this is our cycle.

This.  If I gave everything up, I'd be without for over a year now.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    The only thing I nixed was cigarettes. I still drink on occasion, but I've discovered recently that even a sip makes me nauseous.
    ETA: Phone auto corrected on me.
  • Options