March 2012 Moms
Options

Self Image

Okay so this is probably going to sound weird but I really just need this off my chest. I've been having issues with my weight. I've always been self-conscious about myself. Right now is the most I have weighed (when not pregnant). My senior year of high school I was overweight and after I graduated I lost 30 lbs. I was so proud to be the person who didn't gain the freshman 15 when I started college. Now I weigh more than I did in high school. I just feel depressed about it. I will sit and cry some days over it. Nothing fits me, and what does fit is just t-shirts and I've never been someone who wears t-shirts all the time. I want so bad to loose weight but I have no motivation to go out and walk on the nice days, or work out at all. I stay home as much as possible and have resorted to sweat pants and tshirts most days. Before I was walking almost daily, and tried my best to keep most of it off. I tell myself all the time that tomorrow I will walk or work out but I can't bring myself to do it. The rare occasions I do go out and walk I get mad because I can't make it as far as I used to. It makes me feel so crappy about myself. So I just stopped doing it. I hate everything about my body. And yet I can't find the motivation to do something. I refuse to have sex because I feel so disgusting. I won't even have sex in the dark. When I did give into sex once I sat there and thought about how fat I looked even though it was dark and he couldn't see me. I couldn't even enjoy it. I have no idea what to do. I will shower and look in a mirror and tell myself all the things that are wrong with my body. (SO has taken my large mirrors away from me before so I don't do this.) I know this is a "just work out and everything will be okay" type of thing but it's really bugging me. And I let myself down every time I do workout so I just can't. I can't seem to be happy with it. I was fine until my 6 PP checkup gave me the okay. Before that I didn't ha