VBAC
Options

What if you don't know what you want?

I'm a little over 20 weeks but no closer to a decision now than when I was TTC baby #2. I really can't make a decision. My doctor seems neutral though seems slightly more pro-repeat c/s and probably for convenience reasons. 

I have decided this much:

1) If for some reason the baby is breech, I will not attempt a version and will just have a repeat c/s

2) If I go into labor spontaneously, I want to attempt a vbac. However, if my EDD comes and goes, I'm not sure I want to be induced...and I don't even know the hospital policy regarding induction meds for vbacs.

So basically, if she isn't breech and I don't go into labor on my own, I have one big decision to make and I'm pretty convinced I will be no closer to a decision than I am right now.

FWIW, I am a labor and delivery nurse and well informed about both routes.

Any advice? 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: What if you don't know what you want?

• Options