June 2012 Moms

Bottles

I am having second thoughts on bottles.  I am hoping to EBF but want to have some bottle on hand just in case we need them.  I registered for Avent (havent had my shower yet and no one has bought them) but now I am second guessing myself.  I think I want to avoid Dr. Brown's because everyone complains what a pain they are to clean, but I have heard good things about Born Free and Tommee Tippee... any thoughts??  Thanks!!
BabyFruit Ticker pregnancy

Re: Bottles

• I had Avent and they were easy to clean, but leaked badly when LO was a newborn (even the newborn nipples).  I have no experience with Tommee Tippee or Born Free.  I did like the old school Evenflo glass bottles though.  A lot of people suggest just trying a bunch out and find one that you and LO like, but I didn't have the pockets for that.  Good Luck!
  • imagecourtfsu:
    I had Avent and they were easy to clean, but leaked badly when LO was a newborn (even the newborn nipples).  I have no experience with Tommee Tippee or Born Free.  I did like the old school Evenflo glass bottles though.  A lot of people suggest just trying a bunch out and find one that you and LO like, but I didn't have the pockets for that.  Good Luck!

I have heard about the leaking... one of the main reasons for my concerns! 

BabyFruit Ticker pregnancy
  • Loading the player...
  • I EBF DD (and pumped since I work FT) until she was 1. We had a lot of luck with The First Year's "Breastflow" bottles. DD had no problem going from bottle to breast. The only thing I found a little annoying is there are two parts to the nipple that have to be cleaned. Otherwise, it is really no big deal. I think we are going to go with that brand again for DD2.
    "Making the decision to have a child is momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body."
    Goodbye little angel(7/22/2011)....see you in heaven
    Goodbye my second angel (9/18/2011)