Adoption
Options

Hi, I am new :)

My friends and family call me Mouse. I am 36 years old and never been pregnant. I had to have a hysterectomy back in 2004 and I have had a total of 16 abdominal surgeries for ovarian cysts and a very rare form of endometriosis that I just cant get rid of. Even after my hysterectomy I had 2 more surgeries just for the endo. I am very happily married to my hubby of 11 years. We are hoping to adopt but it is just so expensive, but not giving up hope. Both me and my hubby have  families with only boys in them so we are hoping to adopt a baby girl, our Mia, someday soon. We would like to have a baby boy too! My hubby works and I was told I had to stop working because of all my surgeries but I was a nanny for over 15 years up until then. I have lots of experience and even though I can't work I know I will make a great mom.

I look forward to meeting all of you and if anyone has any advice or just needs someone to chat with I am a really good listener.

Happy to be here?Big Smile

Re: Hi, I am new :)

• Options
    Welcome! Are you set on a private infant adoption or are you open to foster/adopting? If so, it wouldn't be expensive and I believe most states also offer subsidies to help out with the care. GL on your journey!
    imageimage
  • Options