Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

MC Fears

So here is my story, any help would be great! I am 5 weeks preggo and on Friday I noticed brown blood in my underwear. So I called my doctor and she said it was normal, she called it "old blood" and not to worry. So I felt better :) By late friday night the bleeding turned red, with clotts! I have no back pain and no cramping, so I am taking it as a good sign, right? But it is now sunday morning and the bleeding has not stopped. I called my on call doctor and she said stay in bed all weekend and I have an appt on Monday morning. Any advice you ladies can give would be such a help. Thanks
Married My Best Friend 5/21/2010
Madison Paige arrived 1/8/2013

Re: MC Fears

• Options
    Sorry hun, but it sounds like a chemical pregnancy to me. However, I am not a doctor so I would suggest calling your doctor and going in for an ultrasound. Good luck.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    AlbahAlbah member
    So sorry you are going through this. All I can really advice is to hang in there. You won't know for sure until you get checked. Bleeding in the 1st trimester is common and it could really go either way although bright red blood is usually not a good sign. You won't get too much positive feedback on this board since we've all gone through miscarriage. I hope everything turns out ok for you but do know that there is a nice group of ladies on this board in case you need us. 
    Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers image
    BFP #3: 01/28/12, EDD: 09/23/12, MMC (BO), D&C 2/16/12 at 6.5 wks
    BFP #4: 05/23/12, EDD: 01/31/12, Early MC at 5 wks

RPL Workup: + LPD (7DPO Prog = 7.8, Endometrial Bx = out of phase)
    Elevated Alpha 2-glycoprotein IgA and antiphosphatidylserine IgM -->
    Hematologist said not to worry and no need for treatment!

Dx: LPD
    Cycle #1(08/2012): Clomid 50 mg CD3-7, Ovidrel CD13 + Progesterone = It worked!