Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

Charting after a D&C

First of all, I'm a total charting newbie. I tracked my period when TTC and that worked for me, however since I have not had AF since my D&C and I don't want to get pg before she arrives (Dr said to wait one cycle before TTC again). DH refuses to bag it and I refuse to go on the pill. I figure this is my best bet. So I have a few dumb questions...

I understand the basics of charting, but some of it seems vague. Can i just start tomorrow and call it CD1? Will my temp rise BEFORE or AFTER I O? What if I have sex tomorrow and then O a few days later....I could get pg if the little swimmers live in there for a few days. I think I should also track CM...but again, where do I start with that? UGH...sorry for all of the dumb questions, any help is appreciated!!

Also - I don't go for my follow up until Apr 12. She only wanted to see me 4 - 6 weeks after the D&C. It seems like SUCH a long wait.

BFP #1: 12/26/11, EDD 09/05/12; m/c discovered: 02/22/12 @ 12w u/s,
D&C: 03/08/12 Waited for AF for 146 long days!
Hysteroscopy/D&C on July 10th to fix blocked cervix (DX: Cervical Stenosis)
BFP #2 12/8/12, EDD 08/21/13 Our rainbow arrived 08/24/13!
imageimageimage

Follow Me on Pinterest

Re: Charting after a D&C

• Options

1. You cannot start tomorrow and call it cd1. You should call the day of your d&c cd 1. ETA: or if you started bleeding heavily prior to the d&c, I would probably go with the first day your bleeding was heavy,

2. You should see a temp rise/shift the day after you ovulate.

3. "They" say that sperm can live up to 5 days. Your fertile window is normally the three days prior to ovulation, the day of ovulation, and the day after...

4. Your cervical mucus will get stretchy and clearish like snot right around ovulation.