Natural Birth
Options

Everyone is laughing at me

I've posted a few times on other boards but this is my first time posting here, I've been reading a lot of different threads though and they have been very helpful. I recently decided that I want to have a natural birth. I told my mom a couple weeks ago that I wanted to have a natural and she laughed at me, and doesn't seem to think I can do it (she didn't say that but that is her attitude). Then she started telling other people in a "My daughter is crazy, she thinks she is going to have a natural birth, yeah right." kind of way, and in response people usually laugh and have some sarcastic comment. My husband is supportive and everything so that helps, but I'm getting worn down by all the negativity. I'm not letting that change my mind at all though, I still want to have natural birth. I also understand that things may not go exactly as planned and that I should have an open mind and I do. But has anyone else experienced negativity when you say that you want to have a natural birth? How do you handle it?  

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Everyone is laughing at me

• Options