Health & Exercise

Juicer recommendation? (and recipes)

I want to buy a juicer and am curious on what I buy. Not looking to spend huge money yet - I am a novice juicer. Looking to use it 1x a day most days of the week. Thoughts on what to buy? Any recipes to share??

TIA! 

~Lisa~
Mommy to Rachel 1.15.06 and Ashley 5.17.11
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Re: Juicer recommendation? (and recipes)

• I just recently started juicing too. And I was like you, I didn't want to invest a lot of money until I was sure I liked it. I bought the Jack Lalanne juicer and its awesome! Its super easy to use and pretty simple to clean. I think it was about $80.

It comes with a book of recipes. But I also found this website that has a ton of info and great recipes:  https://myjuicecleanse.com/

When you're ready to invest a little more, the Breville  juicer is amazing! 

• I use the Jack La Lane express juicer and I absolutely love it!!  I bought it from Bed Bath and Beyond and with my 20% off coupon it was about $80.00.  If you are like me and want a not-so complicated juicer, try this one!  Honestly, I haven't made something I haven't liked :)  I have gone as far as throwing grapes, blue berries, strawberries, pears, and carrots  in the juicer and it tasted awesome! 

Good Luck! 

• Loading the player...
  • I have a Breville mini juicer and I love it. One of the most fun things about a juicer is coming up with all kinds of combos of fruits and veggies to mix. I've never actually had a recipe that I don't like, and it's great for using up produce that is maybe a little wilted. 

Here are some of my favorites:

Carrot, cantaloupe and apple

Pear, spinach/kale, cucumber and apple

Fresh ginger, peach, pineapple 

I love love love straight cucumber juice or straight carrot juice.  

Baby E: July 3, 2009 Baby M: February 22, 2012