Attachment Parenting
Options

I need help when it comes to vaccinations. Please.

Would anyone be willing to share there delayed schedule. We went to DD's 12 month check up and when they told me all the shots that she was scheduled for I freaked and lied said I had a family emergency and left! I don't feel like I still at this time have any direction but am furious with myself for having just gone along with things this far. My DD got her first flu shot at her 9 month visit and has been sick NON STOP since then. I'm talking a new illness EVERY SINGLE WEEK!!!! I'm not saying that they are for sure tied together but just too much to ignore. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Re: I need help when it comes to vaccinations. Please.

• Options

I'm a physician assistant, and while I'm crunchy about pretty much everything else, I follow the recommended schedule.  I SERIOUSLY doubt that your daughter has been sick for so long because of the flu shot.  There is no reason for you to feel bad for going along with the schedule.

I think it's important for parents to do their research (using reputable information), and to discuss their concerns with their medical provider.  I personally am willing to discuss an alternate schedule (though I don't believe it makes a difference, personally) as I'd rather have a kid vaccinated than to leave the practice and go completely unvaccinated. 

image 30 y/o with PCOS HSG normal, SA essentially normal (slightly low morph but good # and motility) 50 mg Clomid...zip; 100 mg Clomid...nada; 150 mg Clomid...zilch 1/10 Injectable cycle with Gonal-F, Ovidrel, and TI.....Beta 2/22...BFN 2/10 Injectable cycle with Gonal-F and Follistim (long story), Ovidrel..BFN 4/10 Injectable cycle (see above). BFP but early m/c 5w5d. 5/10 Break cycle due to BFC (Big Fat Cyst)...darn it all 6/10 Injectable cycle +IUI...BFN 7/10 Injectable cycle + IUI.....BFP!!! Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options