C-sections
Options

How to deal with rude nurses...

There always certain nurses that are wonderful and then there are ones that are absoulutely rude and horrible. Anyone else experience this? And how do you deal with the ones that really push your buttons??

Example: Nurse pushes super hard on belly after C section while you are holding your baby in arms with no warning.. or just plain rude comments..

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: How to deal with rude nurses...

• Options

Being a Nurse, I have to say, I know there are a lot of nurses that arent in nursing for the right reasons. I am not a Nurse in L&D but I do know that you have a right as a patient to request another nurse. Each floor has a unit supervisor and if a nurse is not treating you with the upmost care, ask for the supervisor or charge nurse.

Theres no reason to me mistreated.

• Options

Well, I am pretty good friends with my OBGYN and anyone who was rude I either told him ASAP or I got ahold of the lead nurse on the floor. 

I only had one rude nurse the first time I was in for my c-section and after I reported her I didn't see her again for the rest of my stay. 

Pregnancy Ticker Birthday
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I told the charge nurse. She was never assigned to me again. She dumped my colostrum out. It had just come in and I was pumping for Aidan. When I told the LC the next day her face was complete shock saying that Aidan could have used that.
    Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers
    Photobucket
  • Options
    I had a rude nurse during a trip to L&D back in November. Made me so mad I filed an OSHA complaint with the hospital and with the charge nurse.  I have her name written in my birth plan as to not even be allowed in my room.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

imagemagdalina.h: