TTC After a Loss 6 Months+
Options

Dealing with a break

My apologies in advance - I have a feeling this is going to be rambling...

How do you deal with taking a break?  We're pretty much out of options, aside from another IVF.  We don't want to do this until May/June at the earliest because it's too hard with my work schedule (I'm a teacher and it's hard to be on my A game when I'm not feeling good from the meds).  We've taken a few breaks here and there, but I struggle with them.  For one, we've been TTC for so long now that I think I've actually forgotten what it's like NOT to TTC.  Then there's the whole "If I sit out this month, then we might be missing THE month" mentality.  The thought of taking a break freaks me out.

There's actually a small part of me that wants to say I'm done.  I don't know how much more I can take.  I'm not sure if it'll be easier to deal with another failed IVF or to deal with not doing the IVF at all and just calling it. 

I am a bit of a control freak and it just drives me nuts that I have no control over this.  This is not at all how I imagined my life, and there is absolutely nothing I can do to change that. 

Am I crazy for thinking like this?  Please tell me I'm not the only one.

Mom to Eliott Alexander, born sleeping at 37 weeks on 8/13/10. Most of us only dream of angels - I held one in my arms.
BFP #2 - EDD 2/26/12 M/C 6/28/11 @ 5w2d
BFP #3 - EDD 4/7/12 M/C 8/2/11 @ 4w2d
Too beautiful for this earth
BFP #4 - EDD 12/09/12, Lucille arrived 11/26/12

Re: Dealing with a break

• Options

You are NOT crazy.  *hugs*