Parenting after 35
Options

NP35R. I need to vent and this probably makes no sense and long

Ive had back problems most of my life. Starting when I was 16 and got in a huge car accident and downhill from there since I'm a nurse. Well the last 4wks I've been getting the "work up" for surgery. I had an EMG/NCS of my upper and lower extremities. Aka muscle and nerve testing aka they zap me with electricity to test my muscles then stick needles in me to test the nerve response. Each section took two hours. Two separate occasions. My pain doc is amazing while he Did the testing himself instead of his nurse and talked to me the whole time both times. But dammit that *** hurt. Each time he couldn't get a response he would increase the amplitude to make sure of his finding. I was crying by the end of both sessions. He was very apologetic about hurting me but as he said it is my back he has to be careful. The results aren't great. I obviously need surgery in my neck and lumbar/sacral spine. For right now. I'm going to settle for epidural steroid injections and try to lose some weight. I was up all night last night in pain and spasms despite taking some very strong narcotics and muscle relaxers.(which by the way he gave me a HUGE prescription. 120 pills! I better keep my purse close cuz that shiz is worth money. Crazy doctor.) I think it's because of the testing yesterday. Sorry for the lack of formatting I'm on my iPad How am I supposed to run after a toddler if I have surgery. I can barely run after him now Thanks for reading
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: NP35R. I need to vent and this probably makes no sense and long

• Options

Oh hun.. I'm sorry!

I also have back problems and I'm sure if I lost weight it would do a world of good, too.  I wrenched something the other day lifting my 25 pound lug.. so I've been self-medicating with Advil ever since.  Plus, I have big boobs and those monsters don't help, either.