Babies: 6 - 9 Months

How do you prepare LOs formula?

I'm kinda new to this formula thing, so I was wondering what you momas find is the best way to prepare formula for the day. Right now I keep a jug of previously boiled water in the fridge, measure the amount into a battle then heat it in the microwave untill warm. I then add the powder to the warm water. Can you prepare a days worth of formula in the morning and just heat it in a hot water bath as you need it? Just curious I guess...

Re: How do you prepare LOs formula?

• i use our filtered fridge water but you could use previously boiled water too.

i just fill bottle up to water amount then add formula and mix together...then pour into a glass and microwave or use our bottle warmer - whichever is best at that bottle time!

but try not to microwave the plastic bottle in the microwave...apparently it's thought that the chemicals in the plastic will leak out if heated in the microwave. so just warm the water or formula mixed up in a glass first then add to the bottle.

i read that mixed formula is good for 48 hours 

HTH! 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I make my bottles the night before. I boil water..let cool (at least room temp)..fill bottles put in powder mix then put in fridge. Then when it's time I heat up a mug of water in the microwave then put the bottle in it to warm up.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...