D.C. Area Babies

cloth diapering

Hi everyone-I am new to this whole posting thing but I had a question regarding cloth diapering and what everyone's experience is regarding the matter. I have a 2-year old little girl already and we did disposable with her. She had sensitive skin and certain diapers weren't possible because she would break out (i.e. pampers or ANY wipes) so, with our 2nd little girl, due Jan. 29, we are wanting to get into cloth diapering, however, it seems so overwhelming with the amount of things needed and the amount of ways (AIO, fitted, covers, etc). We have narrowed it (we believe, to Bumgenius 4.0). We've heard that we will need a newborn stash as well because of leaking. I am wondering what everyone's experience is and whether they would recommend CD or not? If so, what types did you enjoy? Are there any local retailers in Western, MD (frederick or hagerstown)? Also, if any one you are looking to sell your CD lot or accessories, I may be interested(??) thank you!

Re: cloth diapering

• You can post this question on the cloth diapering board too if you want some other feedback. I used cds on my son from birth until he potted learned. It was pretty easy. Try not to let the many options overwhelm you. You can do a trial through places like Jillian's Drawers to get you through the newborn phase. BumGenius are great but they won't fit right away,plus I don't recommend doing all one brand in case you don't like them. My stash was made up of a variety and I like different ones at different time kwim. I worked fulltime and still managed to use cds- his daycare was very cd friendly which is not always the case. GL

I loved using cds! 

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers