High-Risk Pregnancy

Introduction for scared, first timer

Hi! I'm in college for my last year, due to the baby, but I couldn't be more excited. I just went to my first appt, which due to my medical history, I'm high risk. I have a mitral valve prolapse, enlarged heart, and stenosis from a Transposition of the Great Vessels surgery I had when I was 1.5 days old. Therefore, I'm being sent to a different doctor and hospital. My first real appointment is on Wednesday.

This is my first time on the bump, being that this is my first pregnancy. My SO and I weren't TTC, but can't wait to be parents. To be honest, I'm very  nervous and do not know what to expect. Any words of encouragement, enlightenment and/or advice?

Daisypath Anniversary tickers
Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickersLilypie Angel and Memorial tickersLilypie - YeTq

Re: Introduction for scared, first timer

• Congratulations on your pg!  My only advice really is to go to all your doctors appointments, ask lots of questions and err on the side of caution.  You never want to regret a time that you could have been more conservative and wondering "what if..." The appointments may seem like a PIA to schedule and commit to, but they could save your LO one day if you are high risk and have complications.  Other than that, relax and enjoy this amazing time! 

Good Luck!

LC

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...