11 Weeks Pregnant

Almost done with T1!!

Hi Everyone!! Im 11 weeks and I have been one of the somewhat lucky ones, no vomitting, just tired at the end of the day.  Im just a little confused on some post, but I guess every pregnancy is different;  Im 11w4d, and my due date is on 6/5/2011, but some ladies state they are 11w and are due in the middle of May. 

Im a little confused, can anyone help me understand how the week thing works?

Re: Almost done with T1!!

• Hi am 11w and as per my doctor am due on June 2 2011 so i really dont know but my calculations i should be due June 8 2011.
  • im 11 weeks and my dd is june 9th... i guess depending on ur first uts the dr. sees  how developed baby is and estimates ur dd.... u can eighter deliver  1 week before or after... remember these are just estimates sice its very hard to know when u excactly conceived.
  • Loading the player...
  • oh and they also use ur fist day of ur last menstrual cycle to give a dd.

• I am just getting into my 11th week and my initial (estimated) due date is June 13th.  Both my Family Practice doctor and my OB both pulled out a little dial and just went off of the first day of my last period.  My husband and I have been TTC for almost 9 months, so I had been tracking my ovulation schedule, so I know, within a few days, instead of a few weeks, of when I conceived.  Which was actually 2 weeks past my last period.  So, I guess TECHNICALLY, I'm only 9 weeks, but, based on the schedule the hospitals use, I'm 11 weeks.  I have yet to have my first ultrasound, or hear the baby's heartbeat.  They say anywhere between 8 and 12 weeks you can hear the heartbeat, and since I was only 8 weeks, but yet knew I was 2 weeks behind that on my ovulation schedule, I figured we wouldn't be able to hear the heartbeat, and I was right.  I am looking forward to our next appointment at 13 weeks to hear the baby's heartbeat! Good luck with your pregnancy, and remember to take it easy!