Postpartum Depression
Options

does anyone have post-partum anxiety?

I was looking at the list of symptoms on the postpartum progress web site last night when I couldn't sleep because I was so worried that something was going to happen to my kids and I just started crying. I am pretty sure this is me. But we just moved to a new city after the birth of my 3rd baby and I do not have any sort of a doctor or midwife here and I am not sure who to call or even where to start. I just feel so overwhelmed and it is really bad right now because my DH is out of town for a few days to go to his grandma's funeral so I am on my own with the kids. I don't want to leave the house even though I know that might help.

Sorry this is rambling. 

If anyone has any stories to share, or resources, I appreciate it.

This is my first time posting here.

Re: does anyone have post-partum anxiety?

• Options

Hi Hon,

I am not currently suffering PP anxiety, but definitely did with my son.  I just wanted to let you know you are not alone and it DOES get better.  Did you recently move to Lakewood or is that where you moved from?  The reason I ask is that I see it's near Denver and one of my best friends and roommates from college is a pediatrician in Denver.  Another good friend and roommate (also in Denver) owns a baby footwear company there so I am sure they know of some amazing resources in your area.  Let me know if you would like me to find out more information for you.  Or if you just want to vent, I'm all ears.