Infertility
Options

Flame Free Friday Confessions

2»

Re: Flame Free Friday Confessions

• Options
    imagedoggie mama:
    My confession is that I'm afraid that I'm too stupid to follow all the IVF directions and will somehow screw it up. I mean I know I'm not stupid, but it's all so overwhelming and complicated and i have so much other stuff to think about. I feel like I'm managing this project and I don't want to be the one in charge. It's hard enough dealing  with the emotional and physical stuff, but keeping all the medications and timing straight is mentally exhausting. At least right now.

I felt the same way and I am a registered nurse.  It is really scary when you first start.  Your anxiety will lessen and it will get easier!

::: Married June 2003:::
    TTC #1 since: Aug. 2008
    Me: 34, DOR, MTHFR-A1298C (heterozygous), decreased blood flow to uterus, Mild Endo
    DH: 38, Balanced translocation 5&10, unexplained MFI, normal SA and SCSA
    Tx History: IUI 1&2= BFN
    IVF# 1 W/ICSI= BFN
    IVF# 2: cancelled d/t no response
    IVF# 3= 1 egg retrieved=immature/not viable
    IVF# 4= c/p
    ***CCRM ODWU***
    Found DHs BT and Me-decreased blood flow to uterus
    Recommended DE IVF w/PGD, incorporate electro-acupuncture. Decided to cycle locally
    ***New RE***
    DE IVF# 1(cycle #6) w/pgd, (freeze all): 30R, 23M, 15F, slow/poor embryo development, 4 biopsied, 1 Normal "Norm"; DE IVF w/PGD, incorporate electro-acupuncture. 
    IVF# 6: (OE/DS) cancelled
    IVF# 7: (OE/DS) 1R, 1M, 1F, arrested day 5
    Plan-DE IVF# 2 (cycle #8): DE/DS in May 2015

http://icanhazbabyz.blogspot.com/
    imageimage image 
  • Options