March 2012 Moms
Options

Today's Craving...Pierogies!

So I design grocery store ads for a living.  There are bacon, cheddar, onion and four cheese pierogies on sale in the Oct. 1st ad that I'm working on today.  Now I really want some!!
Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie Pregnancy tickers

Re: Today's Craving...Pierogies!

• Options
    I was just thinking about those!!!  DH's family is Polish and he loves to make them!  we actually found an AMAZING Polish deli when we were living in Vegas and visited them quite frequently :)  I think we'll be searching the store for those this afternoon!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

Those sound delicious! I've been having pierogies for dinner every night for like the past week (MH pan fries them in veg. oil with some garlic). They're the only food I can eat consistently that doesn't make me feel sick and isn't really heavy. Plus, they just taste so good! I've been eating the potato and cheddar ones but I also really like the ones with onions. I've never heard of ones with bacon before but I will definitely be looking the next time I'm at the store!

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    What a job to have while pregnant!  Am I the only one who is totally susceptible to food suggestions right now?  Most days I can't even look at the "What's for dinner" thread.  I decided last time that selling food ads to pregnancy magazines would be a very good way to make a living :)  
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    I have a bag in my freezer right now! Oh yum, now I know what I'm having for dinner tonight.
    BabyFetus Ticker
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Options

Now i want pierogies. Thanks. 

and since we're doing Polish, I want kolaches. Actually I've wanted those for a while. I like the savory ones, which aren't technically kolaches but something else, but in TX we called them all kolaches.