Northern California Babies
Options

Good OBGYN in Fremont area?

Hi girls,

I'm new to theBump, and just needed some recommendations on a good OBGYN in the Fremont, Ca area. There is a Palo Alto Medication Foundation (PAMF) hospital in my area, but I am not sure if it is a good hospital for giving birth, and I also not sure which doctor is good there? Any recommendation on a good OBGYN at PAMF or any hospitals nearby would be helpful!

I willing to go outside of Fremont area if necessary.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Re: Good OBGYN in Fremont area?

• Options
    I live in Fremont and had my daughter at Washington Hospital.  I don't know if they are PAMF as I had Blue Shield at the time.  My OB/GYN was Dr Stacey Barrie (there are 2 Dr Barries in the office) again not sure if they are PAMF.  I now have Kaiser so I just know what I've heard from friends.  I heard that Dr Burr is a good PAMF OBGYN.  
    imageimage
    107 Read/listened to in 2011: 91 Books/16 Audiobooks
    Read 2012: 33/50
  • Options

I live in Fremont as well and delivered at Washington. I'm with PAMF ? all their OBs deliver at Washington, so you don't really have a choice in hospital if you go through PAMF Fremont. It's also not guaranteed that your OB will deliver your baby, it's whoever PAMF has on-call at that time.

During my pregnancy, I saw Liz Lewis (CN Midwife) and Dr. Sarda-Maduro (OB). I also saw Dr. Krishnan for my 39 and 40 week appts when Dr. Sarda-Maduro went on sabbatical. I went through three OBs at the hospital (I was in labor for 36 hours) ? Drs Ngo, Patel and Ge. I am satisfied with PAMF so far. PM me if you want any more details about the OBs.

Dr. Stacey Barrie isn't with PAMF. She has her own practice in the Washington Outpatient Bldg (across the street from the hospital). My friend's mom works for her and she's a good OB.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Thanks for your feedback!