April 2012 Moms
Options

Well doesn't that just suck...

So I was scanning myself at work... just to check on things (I'm an ultrasound tech)... and I saw a little something against the gestational sac... a subchorionic hemorrhage. Not good. There's a bleed between the gestational sac and the uterine wall.... although it's not very big, it can do one of two things. It can either resolve itself (oh dear God please let this happen)... or it can keep bleeding which leads to miscarriage.

The radiologist at our practice said to scan it again next week... he wasn't concerned that I only see a gestational sac without a yolk sac or fetal pole (he thinks I might be a little earlier than we thought)... but he will be if we don't see one next week... but he said it's good I'm not spotting or anything and I still have pg symptoms.

So any prayers would be appreciated... We love our little nugget so much already. DH is optimistic... till something happens, guess I'll be taking it easy.

Re: Well doesn't that just suck...

• Options

I hope that it resolves on its own, sending positive thoughts your way!

• Options
    Sending thoughts and prayers your way... I really hope everything turns out to be okay. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Sending hugs and positive thoughts your way!
  • Options
    I think it is so cool that you can check yourself like that!  I am sorry about what you found though.  T&P are on their way!
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    GL! I had a subchorionic hemorrhage last pg and it went away without any spotting at all. You read about a LOT of them on the boards. I have to ask though... did you do a transvaginal u/s on yourself lol!? That seems a little.... awkward to say the least. I was also asking since obviously you know that would make a difference in what you saw if it was abdominal!
    photo newsig2_zps17ef14af.jpg
  • Options