New to The Bump
Options

Hello & a question

I wanted to introduce myself and say hello to everyone.  My name is Betsy and I have not been on the nest in a few years now.  Life has been crazy but and enjoyable ride so far.  DH & I have been married 3 years (yikes!) come October and we have finally decided to work on getting pregnant which is exciting although scary when you really think about the changes it brings. I am currently a college student and we are in hopes to be pregnant soon so that we will deliver next summer to prevent me from missing a lot of classes.  That being said I know its not on my time line and I can't force things but that is what we are hoping for.

I finished up my last pack of pills today and we have no plans to get more at this time.  I was just wondering how long it took others to pregnant after going off the pill?  I realize everyone is different but I am curious about it.  My sis seemed to have a hard time after she went off the pill and I am worried we might too.           Thanks for any input!
"Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away"

Re: Hello & a question

• Options

Welcome! Some people's cycles go right back to "normal" after coming off the pill (mine did) but don't be surprised if you have wonky cycles for a few months...it may take your body a while to adjust.

It can take a healthy couple up to a year to get PG so, I guess the advice would be be prepared for it to happen right away but don't be surprised or worried if it doesn't.

Check out the TTGP (Trying to Get Pregnant) board and read the "newbie" link at the top in green. GL! 

TTC 12/2009
    Me: 32 - Stage II Endo / DH: 36 - Low count and morphology (1%)
    IUIs 1-3 BFN, lap Dec. 2010, IUIs 4-6 BFN
    IVF w/ICSI #1 - ER 2/8: 24R 19M 9F ET 2/13 2-5 day blasts (no frosties) = BFP - b/g twins!
    E & C Born 10/19/2012
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options

Hi and welcome to The Bump!