Austin Babies
Options

Rock bottom.

I'm not as regular on this board as I'd like to be, and I really need to break the habit of posting only when I'm really sad. Tongue Tied

If you're my FB friend, you already know my story, but I thought I'd reach out to the rest of you because I'm having a particularly rough weekend. Seven weeks ago, my husband of 3.5 years told me he had fallen in love with another woman. They had been "dating" for a month behind my back. Sophia was 6 months old at the time. He met her at a wedding in Brooklyn and she lives there. It's an awful, awful situation, and the details don't matter much anymore. They are together and she's supposedly moving here. I moved to an apartment down south with Sophia and I've been trying to put my life back together. I'm a teacher, so I've had the summer off and I've had a lot of time to sit and be sad and lonely. 

I filed for divorce the day after he told me, and it will be final in two weeks. I have some really good days and really bad days. Today's a bad one.

For all practical purposes, I'm a single mom. He comes three times a week for visits, and when she's 18 months old, she'll start overnights with him.

Tonight has been one of my hardest nights. Sophia is congested with a runny nose (cold maybe? teething?) and is sitting up in her crib, not sleeping. I've given her saline drops, Nose Frida, Tylenol. She's fed, dry, and obviously super tired.

I don't really know what I'm asking for. Just wanted to get my story out there. I did start a blog and it's helping me a bit. 

Don't know how to do a clicky, but you can see it here: https://strongerinhotwater.wordpress.com/

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: Rock bottom.

• Options
    I'm sorry you're having such a hard time.  I don't really have any advice, but I hope things start looking up for you soon.
    LilySlim Weight loss tickers Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    MrsAJLMrsAJL member