Multiples
Options

Have people asked you...

Hello all, new to your board, mostly just taking all of this good information in as I am a newbie. I look forward to picking up some of your tricks and advice over the next months.

I was wondering if people had asked any of you if you used fertility drugs to conceive your multiples. I myself am pregnant with twins, and have already had people hint, or just straight up ask. We did use fertility drugs to help me due to my pcos, and although I am not ashamed I don't think it's anyone's business. It's almost as if multiples sans "help" aren't as special...Not sure what to say to people... and I'm sure when we tell our friends and extended family this will arise again. Thanks

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Pregnancy Ticker BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Have people asked you...

• Options

Some people have asked if out twins are natural. Which I think is rude. Most ask if twins run in our family, which I think is just making conversation or small talk.

I think you'll get good at those who are just being rude/nosey and those who are curious or making conversation and mean no harm. Either way, get used to it and while I suggest you don't let it bother you too much, prepare yourself with a stock answer to recite so you can move on from that line of questioning. Some people favor the "why do you want to know" approach. I'm starting to favor the "they're a blessing and a surprise" and then change the subject approach.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    p.s. sorry, I'm tired and forgot my manners!! Congrats on your twins and welcome aboard.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options