Houston Babies
Options

Getting to Know You Poll...come on out lurkers...

I've seen quite a few new names on here lately, so just for fun...

1.  Your kids names? Ages? 

2.  Are you a SAHM or if you work what do you do? 

3.  Favorite thing about being a mom?

4.  Least favorite or most trying thing? 

5.  Part of town you live in?

6.  #1 reason your kid is awesome (go ahead and brag, post a picture, whatever)

7.  Tell us something interesting about yourself.

My big boy is bounding towards 4! Baby brother coming in October!
Hipster dog is not impressed.

Re: Getting to Know You Poll...come on out lurkers...

• Options

1.  Your kids names? Ages?  Connor, will be 4 next month. Expecting #2 in Feb.

2.  Are you a SAHM or if you work what do you do?  I am a 2nd grade teacher

3.  Favorite thing about being a mom? Seeing DS learn new things and just enjoy life.

4.  Least favorite or most trying thing? Behavior issues! We have a very stubborn, hot-headed kid who will go into full meltdown mode over the smallest things sometimes.

5.  Part of town you live in? Spring/Woodlands

6.  #1 reason your kid is awesome (go ahead and brag, post a picture, whatever) He just says the funniest things and has his own rationalization for everything. Today his thumb hurt because I wouldn't let him play on the computer. :)  His daycare teacher told me he was one of the 2 brightest kids in the class, even though he's one of the younger ones.

7.  Tell us something interesting about yourself. Before I became a teacher, I worked in tv programming for the local PBS station.

• Options
    Not a lurker, but I'll play too!1.  Your kids names? Ages?  Amelia - 3.5 years, Juliet - 11 months2.  Are you a SAHM or if you work what do you do?  Both, I SAH with my kids and own my own business