August 2011 Moms
Options

my nesting instinct is out of control.

I feel like a crazy woman.  Maybe it's because I'm creeping up on 30 weeks and feel like we haven't done a damn thing for the baby or that school is almost over for the year (I'm a teacher), but I am a bundle of emotions and nervous energy.  I just want to clean everything floor to ceiling, paint and decorate everything I see, and plan, plan, plan!  I know I'm driving DH crazy, I'm even annoying myself.  The hardest part is that we're not getting the nursery painted for another two or three weeks, so I can't do anything related to moving furniture, setting things up, organizing clothes, any of the normal "nesting" activities.  It's also so different this time because I'm not having a shower (this is our second), so there's nothing "new" for this kid and it makes me feel unprepared or something.  Anyone else in this boat?

Re: my nesting instinct is out of control.

• Options
    I def. feel like I want to clean, organize, decorate, and all that jazz but I have ZERO energy to do anything on my own and my poor husband is stuck on an awful shift at work (11pm-7am Monday & Thursday and 11pm-11am Friday-Sunday) so getting his help doesn't happen much. I know I still have a good bit of time left to do things, but I just want soo badly to have everything in order!  We just moved and got all kinds of new furniture and I want the house to just look nice in general, but I feel like the nesting is making it worse!  As far as the nursery goes, I am waiting to get her bedding in so I can FINALLY lol start setting it up too! I feel like there is soo much to do, but I just can't find the energy to do it :(   This is my first baby so I don't have the other things you are dealing with :( sorry you have to feel that way, sure doesn't seem fair!!!
  • Options