Pre-School and Daycare
Options

Would you go?

My DH got an email for hotel and tickets to Disney World for 4 nights for a decent price.  The only thing is we'd have to go Aug. 12-16.  I'm a teacher and have to go back to work on the 17th of Aug.  We'd be driving so that is a 15hr car ride too, there and back.  I'm just worried about it being really hot and then stressing about returning to work the day after a 15hr. car ride.  Plus my last semester of grad school starts that week too.  Would you go or wait until another time?  Decisions, decisions, decisions. 
Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Re: Would you go?

• Options

Can you save for airline tickets in time? I don't think I'd want to drive for hours and hours in the heat the day before starting such a demanding job. I wouldn't mind doing it if I could fly, though.

ETA: You could also just leave a day early...

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers
    Married since 06/19/2004|Anna born 11/19/2006|Charles born 11/1/11
    Double undergrad graduation May 2011| Me: Psychology, DH: Communication| A long journey!
    <a href="http://s21.photobucket.com/albums/b268/gussiebutt/?action=view
  • Options

I've lived in Orlando for the last 7 years, and you couldn't pay me to go to the theme parks in the summer time. We have annual passes and we're done going until the end of September, at the earliest. Way too hot and crowded. Although being a teacher your options for vacation times may be limited.

Disney is almost always offering deals on their vacation packages, so I wouldn't feel too stressed that it's a now or never decision.

Hawaii
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    jsugrinjsugrin member