Childless not by choice
Options

Poll: Work

On a scale of 1-10, how much do you enjoy your job? (10 is the most enjoyment.)

Do you think enjoying your job is important?

What would your dream job be? 

Re: Poll: Work

• Options
    imagesulfababy:

A 9 :) It gets very stressful sometimes. 

Yes, very!!

An RN :)

I'm a CNA (CENA) right now :)

Rosie born August 29, 2013. Blessed by adoption!
  • Options
    imagesulfababy:

I'm going to go with a 7.  I work in the fashion industry and used to be a buyer.  That was pure misery, endless hours for not very much money.  I'm on the financial side of the business now and have a much better work life balance.  I enjoy the people I work with (for the most part) and I am one of those sad people who find spreadsheets enjoyable.

I do think you need to like your job to some degree.  You can't be miserable all the time.  Hence why I made a career path change.  But my philosophy at this point is very much "work to live" rather than "live to work."  If you think you are paid well for the job you do and can come away most days with a sense of accomplishment and pride for what you do, than I think you are in a pretty good position.

My dream job.  I spent a lot of years and money training to be a professional singer.  But I don't think I would still want to do that.  So I will cheat and have 2:  I would love to do cartoon voice over work (My Milhouse & Ralph Wiggum from the Simpsons are second to none Stick out tongue) or I would love to be a librarian simply because I love books so much.

"Ainsi sera, groigne qui groinge"
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Even though I still have some school left, a 10 all the way!

I think it is very important to enjoy what you do. Even more so depending on what you do. Overall, I think your quality of life is better if you can wake up excited to go to work.