May 2011 Moms
Options

My baby is here!

It's a boy!!

Augusto Morgan was born this morning at home by VBAC/water birth!  Labor started out of nowhere at around 2:30 am and got intense really quickly.  I realized things were progressing really fast when I started pushing involuntarily through each contraction at around 4:30.  I was worried we might have an unassisted birth, but thankfully my doctor and doula both arrived at our house pretty quickly.  I delivered him in the tub at 8:06 am.  It was intense and very painful but even when I was pushing him out it was never at the level of pain I had during my Pitocin/sunny-side up labor at just 4 cm.  And he is 7 lbs 12 oz--two ounces bigger than Iris, who was supposedly too big to fit through my pelvis. :)

I am amazed by the whole thing and it doesn't seem real.  I can't believe how fast and smoothly everything went--I feel like it couldn't have gone better if I had planned things out.  I have a small first degree tear but no stitches and right now I'm sore but overall feeling pretty good.  Baby Gus is healthy and alert and doing great.  Nursing has been a little frustrating but I think we'll work it out in time.

Pictures to come later :) 

Big sister {September 2008} Sweet boy {April 2011} Fuzzy Bundle {ETA July 2014}

Pregnancy Ticker

Re: My baby is here!

• Options
    Congratulations on your little guy! Glad the delivery went pretty smoothly! Can't wait to see pictures!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    OMG!  I'm so happy for you and for Gus! Congratulations on the kind of birth you really wanted.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Congrats!!! What a great delivery! Rest up and I can't wait to see pics of lil Gus!!!
    photo c27c4a76-6351-4ead-85d2-b18a046f41d4_zpsf0635b7f.jpg
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options
    congrats!!! cannot wait to see pictures... glad everything went well. Enjoy being a double mommy!!!

Anniversary

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers