Two Under 2
Options

Am I the only one who thinks this is HARD?

I read all these posts about 2u2 not being that hard, and I'm convinced I'm doing something wrong. My younger DS is only a month, so I'm still new at it, but d@mn, I'm exhausted. It doesn't help that DS2 takes 40 min to an hour at a time to BF, and my 2 year old won't sit still and play for more than 10  minutes at a time. Plus, DS1 is majorly testing limits- climbing on the dining room table when I'm BFing, refusing to eat dinner at all most nights, etc. I try to keep our days as busy as possible for DS1, but it is hard to go out with both of them without help. We go for walks every day, and if it's nice, spend time in our backyard, but I'm terrified to try the park or mall with both of them by myself.

Please tell me I'm not alone in this boat! Is it the age spread? Is it just that my 2 year old is very high-energy? Any tips? 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Am I the only one who thinks this is HARD?

• Options
    Haha, I have a feeling I'll be in your boat. That's basically how my 13 month old is right now, I can only imagine when baby #2 arrives. I don't have any advice because I still only have one, but I will say it's all still very new for you guys, give it time to adjust. I know that the first few months with a newborn are hard anyway, let alone with a 2 year old. And I have heard that it is a lot easier when you're not breastfeeding (not to discount breastfeeding at all, it's of course the best choice). The feeding will get better after a few months, and I'm guessing everything will get a bit easier than too. Hang in there, you're doing a great job.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options