Pennsylvania Babies
Options

New on here

Hi everyone

Im Kristen and Im so glad I found you on here.  Im new to the Harrisburg area ( just moved last weekend)  Im a proud military spouse and I am expecting our first in November.  My first OB appt is this fri and Ill be 9 weeks this week.  Has anyone gone to Partners in Women's Health?  I heard they were good from a friend but being new to the area and this being our first baby Im a little nervous!  I just dont know what to expect our first OB appt.  They said they might be able to see/hear the heartbeat but other than that Im not sure.  Im glad I found people in this area so I can ask about places for price friendly baby and maternity clothes, drs, etc...

Re: New on here

• Options

Hi, welcome and congrats!

This board isn't SUPER active but we've been trying to bring some life back to it lately.  I have not known anyone to use Partners in Women's Health, sorry I'm not much help there!

Our first appointment was a lot of information.  The basic "dos" and "don'ts".  I had a full pelvic exam and pap smear.  My OB office has a little u/s machine and did an internal to see baby for the first time and hear the heartbeat.  My midwife said they don't have to do that it's just to make the patients happy.  

BabyFruit Ticker image image
         Big M 7/11/11
          Little M 6/16/2013
                    Angel baby 5/17/2014          
  • Options
    When do they do the bloodwork?  How much do they take?  I had bloodwork done in Dec before I found out I was pregnant.  They had ordered a complete blood count and glucose and all came back normal.  Should I take those results to the dr?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options