Illinois Babies

Need Suggestions for OB/GYN in Chicago Northside

Hello!  Just recently tested positive!  This is my first time expecting.  Now I need to find a new doc.  I feel my current doc overcharges. (Probably because their new office is super super fancy...well I don't need a fancy office, just a decent clean one with good docs!)

So, I am looking for suggestions from mothers or expectant mothers in Chicago.  Here are some of my guidlines: 

1.) Female doctor

2.) Doc must be willing to allow me to go through a 100% natural birth without any intervention (unless absolutely necessary)

3.) I don't know much about the hospitals yet and what they have to offer...I would probably prefer NW or Illinois Masonic because they would be closest to me.  I heard Illinois Masonic has a birthing center for women wanting to go through natural births...sounded like the birthing center was a lot more flexible in terms of ammenities offered for natural births. 

I'm considering using a midwife and am open to suggestions for that as well!

Re: Need Suggestions for OB/GYN in Chicago Northside

• Go with doctor  Dr. bonner . she is NW and her clinic( chicago women's health group/is NW)   its right next store to the hospital which i love and another thing is what i love most is that they do ultrasounds in same office befor you see the doctor...results same day. most ladies have to make two appointments one for ultrasound at a different location and one for results and to talk to doctor. Dr. bonner also is having me meet and talk to other doctors on her stuff  so i know them just in case she is on able to deliver my baby.

this office is great! all the doctors there are great! i have been going to this office for many years. they are friendly and very nice. you can not go wrong here even if you whose to go with a different doc from this clinic. parking is also validated! :)))

CHICAGO WOMEN'S HEALTH GROUP, 312-943-0282

GOOD LUCK!