October 2011 Moms
Options

I'm finally quitting my job!

After 12 weeks of first trimester agony and many missed days of work,  I've decided to submit my formal letter of resignation.  I'm a teacher and I just can't keep up with the workload, the energy of the children, and the long days (our school day is 7-4).  The nausea, fatigue, and general crankiness just got to be too much.  Without my job in the way, I suddenly feel a huge sense of relief and like I can finally start taking care of my body and my growing baby.  I've wanted to be a mama for so long and having to deal with a job I didn't like felt like it was killing me.  I'm now officially a stay-at-home mom in-training.

Re: I'm finally quitting my job!

• Options

A lot of ladies are going to hate you out of jealousy after that post and I'm one of them! :)

In all seriousness, congrats to you, that is fabulous news. Enjoy your new freedom!

Lilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickersLilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    I am green with envy.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    You don't need to give 2 months notice where you teach? I totally understand. I am a teacher too but have been home since June with DD due to getting laid-off. I think I would have quit too if I were working right now, I feel so horrible. Teaching is soooo demanding I can't imagine doing it right now. I think you did the right thing and will enjoy your pregnancy from now on!
    BabyFruit Ticker BabyFetus Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

I am not usually one to be rude but are you kidding me?!?  Quitting your job because the first trimester of pregnancy is hard.  Am I the only one who thinks this is completely ridiculous?

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Options
    Congrats! I'm envious. I assume you weren't all that happy at your job before, anyway? I would quit my job in a heartbeat if I could.