Parenting after 35
Options

WW fail

This weekend I went to my first meeting. I had planned on doing the online/meeting option which is a bit expensive but I figure as a newbie I need a lot of help.

I hauled my as$ to the Saturday 9am meeting and it is filled with people 70+. The meeting has started so I worked with a lady in the back about signing up. She had never heard of the online & meeting option so I was trying to explain it to her. She was hard of hearing and kept asking me to speak up.  After a few minutes of this the leader in the front asked me to lower my voice because I was too loud.

I decided to cut my losses and leave and see if there is a better time to go.  

I did however sign up online this morning and realized not only am I eating poorly (I knew that) but I eat way too much food.  This should be fun!!!

Re: WW fail

• Options

WOW, 70 people?  I am doing the meetings/online.  I go at lunch on Thurs.  I tried Sat for a few meetings but my girls are getting to busy on Sat for me to go.

I have found that I am making better food choices for my whole family.  I have to get back into the swing of things with the new program to get my extra weight off by summer. 

GL!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

Yea, portion sizes were the real shocker for me too. It's amazing how much mindless eating goes on in our daily lives.

IMO, meetings are over rated. I can understand the commeraderie (sp?) and the accountability but, you can get there elsewhere too if you really need it. I found the meetings to be somewhat annoying. Don't let that deter you.

Really, all the tools you need are online.

Robby's Blog

Momma Bear
    Big - 1 year old
    Bigger - 6 years old
    Biggest - 13 years old

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options