Health & Exercise

Questions about pregnancy and Turbo Jam

Hello ladies,

First of all I lurk on this board from time to time. Mostly hand out on the July 2011 board. I have been doing Turbo Jam for a couple years and am determined to stay in shape this pregnancy. I CAN NOT seem to find any prenatal cardio dvd's that actually make you work a little. So I have still been doing my Turbo Jam, just with Modifications. I don't jump around when they do and my kicks are low. Anyone else? Or does anyone know if I should really just stop all together or can I keep with it as long a I modify?

Thanks for your help!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Questions about pregnancy and Turbo Jam

• Keep it up as long as you feel good doing it.

And then read the Fit Pregnancy series here to feel good about that choice: https://cassandraforsythe.com/

• Thank you! I do feel good doing it, and I dont let my heart rate get too high. I dont do a crazy sweat work out, just something to get my heart pumping and going. Some prenatal workouts with just knee lifts and such are annoying and do not help me.
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm July '11 gal too. I lurk here a lot too. I am doing Turbo Jam. Just modifying as needed. Prob will until my belly causes my balance to go crazy.
  • imageaozmomma:
    I'm July '11 gal too. I lurk here a lot too. I am doing Turbo Jam. Just modifying as needed. Prob will until my belly causes my balance to go crazy.

Ditto Smile

• I'm still doing balance poses in yoga... "use it or lose it" should buy at least a couple more months for you <20 weekers.
  • I did Turbo Jam prior to being pregant and during my entire pregancy without issue- I did not do any modifications.  I continued to jump and do sit ups, etc.  Your body will tell you when your over extending yourself.