Attachment Parenting
Options

help me with babywearing

I am really new to all this babywearing. I want to do it, just not really sure how/what to use, what's most comfortable, etc.

I just got a Moby for christmas, but not sure if I like it completely. I have a borrowed Moby from a friend that I was trying out. It IS very comfortable, just seems complicated to get on/of and baby in and out. Maybe I just am not that experienced. I am thinking of making my own Mei Tai because I like the way they look, it seems like it would be comfortable but easier to put and on of going to the store or places.

I have some questions
HOW do you wrap when you are going out? do you pre-wrap before you go somewhere? Do you wrap when you get there, ? How do you remove your baby if sleeping? Does it get easier putting them in and out of a wrap?

Where do you get woven wraps at? I like the looks/colors of all the wraps you ladies have but don't know where to get one.
Should I return my Moby? I like it because it's comfortable, but I really hate the color (olive)  and wonder if I could find something else I like better. My LO is 3 months old now, and I feel like the Moby will be hot in the summer.I am going to attempt to make a basic Mei Tai , since I have a couple of boxes of fabric and a sewing machine, I though it would be cheaper. If I were to make my own wrap what sort of fabric should I use?
THANKS!

Re: help me with babywearing

• Options
    When DS was little and I was using the Sleepy Wrap, I would always tie it on before we left. If DS was sleeping, I would untie the wrap as opposed to pulling DS out. 
  • Options

I always pre-tie my moby and I just pull him out but my boy sleeps like a rock. 

• Loading the player...
  • Options