Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

HCG not detected until 2 days after implantation?

Yesterday and today, 7/8 dpo, I've been feeling a pinching sensation in the lower left side of my pelvic area.  I just read that HCG is not released until after implantation is complete, and typically takes 2 days to be enough to detect.  Would you think that means I need to wait at least 2 days after the pinching sensation ends to get a positive test? 

I know it's too early too test, but we've been trying for 5 months and this is a new symptom for me.  I will probably start testing at 10 dpo regardless. 

Since I'm a newbie I'll put this disclaimer out there. I'm not looking for someone to tell me yes you are pregnant, why even bother testing.  I'm just curious if anyone else has heard that hcg isn't detectable until 2 days after implantation is complete.  Who knows if the pinching sensation is even implantation! :-)  I think with 5 cycles I'm just starting to grasp at straws.

12 dpo: HCG = 184 Progesterone = 34
14 dpo: HCG = 529 Progesterone = 24.6
My Blog

Re: HCG not detected until 2 days after implantation?

• Options
    How do you know you are 7-8 DPO? Do you chart? I guess not because if you did you would know if you were 7 OR 8 DPO. So my advice is to wait for your missed period and then test.

bfp 1 - m/c 1.31.11 @ 10 weeks

bfp 2 - baby born via c-section on 5.4.12 @ 37 weeks

bfp 3 - blighted ovum/d&c on 4.13.13 @ 8 weeks

bfp 4 - 3rd IUI, very late BFN with super low P, c/p

bfp 5 - natural bfp while on lupron, baby born via RCS on 4.27.15 @ 39 weeks

bfp 6 - surprise! baby born via RCS on 11.13.16 @ 38 weeks

• Options
    imageashleybritton: