Birth Stories
Options

My Mother's Day Baby (long)

I am pretty new to the Bump, and LOVE reading everyone's birth stories!  We are preparing for DS #2 to arrive in February, and have been reminiscing about Dylan's (DS #1) birth, who was born on Mother's Day 2006.  So, I hope you don't mind my sharing an oldie.  I look forward to sharing another birth story with you soon!

On May 13, 2006, my dad, DH and I spent the day outside, planting flowers and working on the yard.  I was four days past my due date and was mainly "supervising" from the front step. We decided to go to my favorite restaurant (Mexican) for dinner and I was hoping some spicy salsa might encourage Dylan along a bit. We finished dinner and I had just come back from the bathroom and sat down in my seat. My dad paid the bill and we sat around talking for a minute getting ready to leave.