Texas Babies
Options

Classes?

I'm new to San Antonio and I was wondering if there are any classes we can take here? Such as breastfeeding, baby safety, mommy and daddy classes? This is my first pregnancy and I want all the information I can get!

Thank you!!

Re: Classes?

• Options

https://mhshealth.netreturns.biz/Events/Detail.aspx?EventID=e668faf9-6327-47b6-92a9-a56a9d66fb78

Methodist Hospital has tons of classes, even some just for dad. Actually, I think all of the hospital offer some.  They have a great lactation center that will help you with breastfeeding info.  

Destination maternity also offers classes, including yoga I think it is free of charge there.  Check their website.

Also, check some of the local Doula's (search online) they offer private classes.

Good luck and enjoy the ride, it will fly by!

Years of trying and treatment, IVF#1 brought us our darling C!
  • Options
    Where are you going to deliver at?  Methodist has a lot of classes and a WONDERFUL lactation center.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

We delivered at Northeast Baptist and they have all of those classes. Everything is pretty much free, 2 other classes that I really enjoyed were Pets and Babies taught at North Central Baptist and Sons to Dads for New dads. All great classes.

THe pet class does cost $5.

• Options
    Great! I'll look into those. Do you happen to know if you have to be delivering in those hospitals to take the classes? I haven't had my 1st appt yet (I go on the 20th) so I dont know where my Dr. delivers.
  • Options