Colorado Babies

First time

Hi Everyone, this is my first post.  Nobody I know is pregnant with me so I need some support and questions answered from time to time.  So here it goes.  My name is Natalie, I am 12 weeks along, this is my first baby.  I was told I would not have children, they were scheduling me for a full hesterctomy.  And suprise, there was a baby in there!  I am recently divorced and the father is my new guy.  Hard cause my husband and I tried to get pregnant for 7 years. One of the main reasons our marriage ended.  The dad is extemley happy, wants us to be a family, wants to move in.  It is all going so fast.  I am a full time student and work.  My due date is may 7, I graduate from college on may 4, hope this little one stays in there!  I am the only one with fears of the future?

Re: First time

• Wow, you have a lot going on! I would just relax and enjoy the blessing you have been given! My step-sister was told she'd never had children too and her miracle son just turned 1 this year and recently she found out she is pregnant again! So don't worry- things will all work out! Congrats!!
  • Hi Natalie,

I'm new here too. Congrats on your little one! I'm a first time mom also, and don't really know anyone who is pregnant with me either. Good luck with everything! 

imageimageimageimage Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I agree with Nessa- Relax and enjoy your miracle!  I think that stressing out when you are pregnant is natural and scary! I'm pregnant with my second and it isn't any less scary!  It is a huge (and wonderful) change.  Get all of the rest that you can now and remember that life is good!  You are accomplishing a lot and remember with every decision that you make, think it through and decide how it will affect your little one.  What a great graduation present! 

Good luck and best wishes on all of your new adventures!