Toddlers: 12 - 24 Months
Options

Condoms and pregnancy tests in grocery stores.

So I was having a minor freak out this weekend with all the BFP's running rampant on this board in addition to not getting my expected period that I too may be pregnant (I am not.)  

When at the grocery store on Saturday I was looking for pregnancy tests and condoms and I just could not find them.  They had all other feminine products including lube but not a single condom or pregnancy test. I was baffled and convinced I missed it, so I ask a guy that works there where they were and he looked at me like I had a third eye.  He told me they do not sell them.  HUH?  

I am new to this town and had no idea that they were not sold there but his reaction to my question was as if I was a weirdo to even be asking.  Is it just me that thinks its weird for a grocery store to NOT sell those to said items? 

Me: 30, DOR with a FSH of 12.5
DH: 31, no issues
4-6/2012 100mg of Clomid + trigger + IUI/TI = BFN
7/2012 150mg of Gonal-f + trigger + IUI = BFN
8/2012 Surprise unmedicated BFP!! Due May 8, 2013
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Condoms and pregnancy tests in grocery stores.

• Options
    I just bought a pregnancy test (I'm not pregnant either) this weekend at a grocery store.  It was right next to the condoms.  So no, I don't think you are weird.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options

imageAMYfromKY:
    I just bought a pregnancy test (I'm not pregnant either) this weekend at a grocery store.  It was right next to the condoms.  So no, I don't think you are weird.

That has been the case for me every other time I bought them back at home.  Maybe its a small town thing?  

• Loading the player...
  • Options

Lol.

We were in a small town once, and DH stopped for some condoms at a drugstore. The guy told him "We don't sell that kind of stuf here."

My H was like "Huh? You're a drugstore!"

• Options
    imageTomkat8403:

Lol.