Pre-School and Daycare
Options

How often does your 3 year old fall down?

Hi Ladies.  This is my first time posting on this board, I generally stay on EFF. 

My three year old falls down all.  the.  time.  Like six times a day, sometimes more.  It happens in shoes, if barefoot, inside, outside.  Sometimes there's a legitimate reason (tripped over something), other times, she just stumbles and catches her foot on the floor and trips over nothing.  today, i watched her go to sit on the sofa, and she missed and hit the floor.

i plan to take her to get her eyes checked.  does anyone else's child fall that often?

Re: How often does your 3 year old fall down?

• Options

C falls/trips all the time.  His legs are completely bruised.  He was a much better walker when he was first walking.  

I always think it has more to do with the fact that the are constantly thinking at this time.  Like he is more concerned with what he is going to do next, rather than what he is doing.

47 months &
    11 months
  • Options

I still think that Eli falls excessively at 4.5 years old.  At least once or twice a day so at that age, it was definitely that frequent.  I love him to death but we came to the conclusion that he's just not that coordinated...poor kid. 

I have mentioned it to our pedi though so I would suggest the same for you.  Better to be safe than sorry. 

Big E (6) & Little E (2.5)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    thanks you guys.  my mom pointed it out the other day, and now i'm uber-aware of it.  i think it's probably just a kid thing, but i'll get her checked just to be sure.
  • Options