TTC After a Loss 6 Months+
Options

Girls that get follie checks a lot, Come In!

How do you deal with going to the RE and your work schedule?

I'm a kindergarten teacher.  I'm supposed to be at school at 7:55.  The RE office opens at 8:00 and is quite some distance away.  I've talked to my principal and she wants me to get a 1/2 day sub every time.  I missed 1/2 day last week to get my CD2 check, 1/2 day today to get my CD8 check, and the RE just called and wants me to come in tomorrow morning too!  Of course, I will do what it takes to have a baby but I'm getting a little bit worried about work now.  Although I have a GREAT sub, when I'm not there, the kids get kind of crazy and they don't learn as much!  If I were a parent, I'd be upset about my kid's teacher missing school all the time.  I know there's not much I can do about it, but is anyone in a similar situation?  I wonder how many more u/s I'll have to have this cycle!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Girls that get follie checks a lot, Come In!

• Options
    I am so sorry that you have to deal with this.  I was a fourth grade teacher...now a learning consultant...but still working in a school with grades pre-k to 5.  I was fortunate enough that my RE's office opened at 7 a.m.  My plan was to always be the first person on line...first come first prick kind of deal...so that I could get out and be at school on time for my 8 a.m. start time...and my RE is about 30 minutes from my school.  Unfortunately your RE does not open earlier...that really stinks.  It is super frustrating but you know that it is all worth it and if your principal is okay with you getting a sub than I would not stress.  Kids always bounce back and while they may be crazy when you come in...they can handle it!  GL!!!
  • Options