Potty Training
Options

It's WAY too early... right?

I am a preschool teacher at the daycare my daughter goes to. So I know her teachers and everyone there well, ad see them all day every day. The other day, her teacher mentioned that she had peed when after she had changed her but before she got a new diaper on her. She used to do that as a newborn(of course) but hasn't since she was like two months old or so. She mentioned to me that in her experience, when kids start doing that, it's usually a sign that they are ready(or at least getting ready) to potty train. I mentioned that she wakes up dry most mornings, as long as I get her up before she wakes up(if she sits in her crib and plays while I'm still asleep she pees, but I work early, so I wake her up three mornings a week and she is usually dry then). Her teacher told me that her son was potty trained at 14 months because he showed the same "signs" that Basil is. She is convinced I could potty train her right now if I wanted...

I've never actually put her on a potty, mostly because I'm afraid of her falling in(we don't have a potty seat or anything, just our toilet)... But should I try and see what happens? She is very interested in DH and I peeing(we have a baby gate up on the bathroom door so she cant get to the litterbox, and dont bother closing the door when no one else is home), so maybe she might be able to understand?

I'm not used to kids her age, and knowing what they are and are not capable of understanding. She is still my baby, so the thought of her being a big kid(potty training, talking like a kid not just a few words, etc) is so foreign to me.

What should I do? If I try to potty train her(gently, I definitely wont force anything), how should I go about it? Or is it, like I originally thought crazy to try and potty train a 13 month old?

I need help here.... Haha!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersDaisypath Anniversary tickers