Philadelphia Babies
Options

Riddle vs. Del County

Hey I'm a total newbie to this place!  I am new to the philly area too! I don't have any input on what each hospital is like in the area.  I am trying to decide between Riddle and Deleware County Memorial.  I am looking for any pros/cons from each hospital.  Also any OB recs from either hospital???  Thanks everyone!

Re: Riddle vs. Del County

• Options

I don't know anything about Delaware County to give you a comparison but I had good experiences at Riddle with both my deliveries.  For an OB/GYN, I recommend Riddle OB/GYN Associates.  They have offices at Riddle and in Westtown.  My one issue at Riddle was that I didn't find the nurses to be particularly helpful with breastfeeding (if that's a consideration for you) and was pressured to offer my baby a bottle with my 2nd delivery.  The best breastfeeding help I got was from my childrens' pedi who is a 63 year old man!

If you have any specific questions feel free to PM me.  

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options

I had a great experience at Riddle.  Everyone was great.

One of the NICU nurses was incredibly helpful with BFing.  Lactation Consultant also came by and was around for questions. 

My OB is Granite Rub OB/Gyn.  They are in the hospital.  Nice staff.  Very convenient as they are always at the ready for deliveries. 

Do NOT go to DelCo!  Many bad experiences of family and friends.

• Loading the player...
  • Options