Success after IF

TTC 3 + years

Just curious to know if anyone out there has been ttc this long or longer & hoping to read some success stories. I am new to the Bump boards.

I have been diagnosed with Unexplained Infertility. I am a little discouraged and hoping to see that there are others who have been through this. I have friends that had a hard time ttc but that only lasted 6 months or a year.

BabyFetus Ticker

Re: TTC 3 + years

• Hi and welcome!

I see you found the Infertility board, that's kinda what I was going to suggest for ya. The T-TTC board is nice too... it kinda seems like the T-TTC board is a little bit less "IVF'y" and might be more your style? Kinda see what you feel comfortable lurking in, they all have their own style.

I would suggest a few things - make sure you're seeing a "RE" and not an OB that does clomid. Make sure they're monitoring you thru your stim and ovulation, so you know what's going on. So many of us found out along our journeys that we had endo, PCOS, DOR, clotting issues, chromosomal things... and all those scary words take tests and some trial and error to detect and determine. No OB is gonna sniff that out for ya. (well, some do, most won't)

I would push for more testing, and learn as MUCH about your hormone levels (cd3 & 21 day labs) and how you ovulate, etc.

If you've done all this testing, share the run down with the IF or TTC board and see what they think. Goodness knows *I* have been a tough nut to crack, but eventually, I'll get there!

GL !!!!

Join us - Commit Random Acts of Kindness, and say "I did it for Cricket" Cricket's Cadence
  • 3 years but we had a diagnosis.  We were successful after our second IVF cycle.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • We had been TTC for 3 years when we first went to the RE.  We were diagnosed as unexplained, had 3 failed IUIs, and our first IVF worked.  It ended up taking 3 1/2 years total to get pregnant.  Good luck to you!